Minutes of the 3rd AGM of the All Points Camping Club of NZ Held at the Himatangi Beach Holiday Park 2pm 12th May 2018.

Attendees: Beverley Stoneley, Gary Stoneley, Amanda Dunn, Tim Geange, Maggie Towers, Jo Hocking, Wayne Ravelich, John Woodhead, Alan Knight, Kevin Symes, Bronny Milne, Rex Holden, Vicky Holden, Tony Porter, Lyn Navin, Ross Bennett, Alex Hastie, Mark Thomas, Colin Harrington, Phil Kettle, Colin and Susan Foster, Karen and Jono Collins, Fiona and Julian Thomson, Graham Leslie and Margaret Earle, Karin Brennenbroek, Carolyn Russell,

Apologies: Polly Fairbrother, Peter and Ann Spicer, Charles and Eileen Edwards, Caroline and Dean Blann, Bob and Joan Cooper, Tony and John Cooper, Les and Shirley Convey.

Moved: John Woodhead

Seconded: Lyn Navin.

The minutes of the 2nd AGM were circulated and read.

Moved as accepted: Wayne Ravelich

Seconded: John Woodhead.

President Report: Read by Gary Stoneley.

Moved to be accepted: Ross Bennett

Seconded: Rex Holden.

Financial Report: Accounts and Balance Sheet circulated and Read.

Ross Bennett and Gary Stoneley spoke to the report.

Gary advised about the need for the club to be an incorporated society.

Rex moved that the report be accepted.

Seconded by: John Woodhead.

Alex Hastie thanked the committee for all their hard work during the year.

Tony Porter suggested an increase the annual subscription to \$30.

Vicky Holden suggested adding Overseas Visitor/Resident to the club application form so we are not billing for renewals those who may no longer be in New Zealand. This suggestion was supported by both Alex Hastie and Tim Geange.

Moved by: John Woodhead that the annual subscription fee be increased to \$30.

Seconded: Lyn Navin.

Voted on by the floor with all in agreement that the subscription be increased to \$30. – Passed.

Election of Officers:

President: Nominations - Gary Stoneley

Nominate - Wayne Ravelich

Seconded – Jo Hocking.

Ross Bennett moved that Nominations be close.

Gary Stoneley Elected President

Vice President Nomination – Wayne Ravelich

Nominated – Gary Stoneley

Seconded – Tony Porter

Gary moved Nominations be closed.

Wayne Ravelich Elected as Vice President.

Secretary Nominated – Beverley Stoneley

Nominated – Gary Stoneley

Seconded - Lyn Navin.

Beverley Stoneley elected as Secretary.

Treasurer Nominations – Ross Bennett

Nominated - Tony Porter

Seconded - Wayne Ravelich.

Treasurer Elected Ross Bennett.

The remaining Elections deferred to allow for the discussion of the All Points Camping Club of NZ constitution.

After discussion on the constitution Alex Hastie spoke about his experiences as DOC camp manager and the DOC passes. He also spoke about the misuse of these passes and the fact that they were only available currently to certain group of people.

Gary Stoneley thanked Alex for his talk and advised that he had also been in contact to DOC about this issue.

Nominations for Committee opened.

Lyn Navin	Nominated – Gary Stoneley
	Seconded – Ross Bennett
Vicly Holden	Nominated – Bronny Milne
	Seconded – Beverley
Wayne Searle	Nominated – Wayne Ravelich
	Seconded – Gary Stoneley
Jo Hocking	Nominated - Lyn Navin
	Seconded -Gary
Bronny Milne	Nominated - Vicky Holden
	Seconded - Kevin Symes
Alex Hastie	Nominated – Gary Stoneley
	Seconded – John Woodhead.
Magazine Editors – Charles Edwards	
Lyn Navin, Bronny Milne.	

General Business:

Kevin Symes - Suggested that the committee look at a lower cost venue for next years AGM. This may attract more people to attend if it was lower cost.

Gary Stoneley - Moved that the committee undertakes steps to incorporate All Points Camping Club of NZ and finalise the draft constitution as agreed subject to minor amendments.

Seconded – Wayne Ravelich.

Meeting closed at 16.38